Music News

EXXILES- Soundtrack/Progressive Metal band

Oh I’m very excited about this multinational project! Thankfully Mauricio Bustamante is keeping me updated.
If you haven’t heard of it yet, EXXILES features members and guests from: Symphony X, Savatage , Trans-Siberian orchestra, Circle II Circle, Communic, Circus Maximus, Stream of Passion, Lost in Thought, Revolution Renaissance, Spiral Architect, Agora and some others… WUT?!!!
I know, I told you, you are intrigued, right?
Ok then, here is some more info about EXXILES form their Facebook page:

After Mauricio Bustamante left Reign of the Architect, he started working on his new production and multinational band called “EXXILES”. This production will reflect how sometimes we are exile in life by simple or great things when we are betrayed by something we believed in. At the end there is only one result, abandonment. With pain… With anger… With passion, you discover that you learn how to rise, to liberate and fight for the things you believe in once again, at that moment the exile transforms into something that makes you stronger while you leave it behind, to keep walking towards some other kind of exile. That is the reason of EXXILE.

The first work of the band will be a conceptual album and it will talk about loyalty. Loyalty should be a symbol of friendship, politics, religion, love… It will have a lot of stories but at the end they will all have the same direction to become one. It will show how loyalty becomes weak when personal interests are involved in it.

The band will have special members and guest such as: Mike Lepond (Symphony X), Zak Stevens (Circle II Circle, Savatage), Oddleif Stensland (Communic), Chris Caffery (Trans- siberian Orchestra, Savatage), Mats Haugen (Circus Maximus), David Grey (Lost in Thought), among others. This time Mauricio also included Mexican talents such as: Sergio Aguilar (Agora), Simon Rojas (Bass) – talented bass player that has worked with different Mexican bands and Noel Martinez (keyboards) – great keyboard player with a natural talent and a special feeling that release in every note with his instrument.

The band has released two teaser trailers for their upcoming release. Check them out!
Lady O

Here is that impressive line-up:

Mauricio Bustamante
Mike Lepond
Chris Caffery
Oddleif Stensland
Zak Stevens-
Mats Haugen
Marcela Bovio
Gus Monsanto
Øyvind Hægeland
David Grey
Sergio Agilar
Simon Rojas
Noel Martínez
Antonio Rivera

You Might Also Like

No Comments

    Leave a Reply